Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Books (eBooks)
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion by
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
A survey of clothing, costume and fashion. Coverage includes the origins of clothing and body adornment, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress, as well as representative costumes from a wide range of historical eras. For students and researchers at the high-school level or higher.
Fashion, Costume, and Culture by
Publication Date: 2004-05-01
Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day. Examines more than 430 items of human decoration and adornment, ranging from togas to turbans, necklaces to tennis shoes. Explores how and why items were created, the people who made them, and their uses. This set shows how clothing, headwear, body decorations, and footwear reflect the different cultural, religious, and societal beliefs.
Fashion ebooks can be searched from Berg Fashion Library, a database with ebook content.
Ultra Materials by
Call Number: 620.11 BEY
Publication Date: 2007-11-17
The single most significant influence on today's manmade environment: materials innovation. Here is an indispensable resource for interior, product, graphic, and fashion designers, and anyone involved with packaging, design, or architecture.
Knitwear in Fashion by
Call Number: 746.43 BLA
Publication Date: 2005-05-17
This book crystallizes the transformation of knitwear design—and its audience—in our time.
The Killer Detail by
Call Number: 746.92 ARM
Publication Date: 2013-10-29
Fashioning Professionals by
Call Number: 646.3 fas
Publication Date: 2018-02-08
From artist to curator, couturier to fashion blogger, `creative' professional identities can be viewed as social practices, enacted, performed and negotiated through the media, the public, and industry. Fashioning Professionals addresses what it means to be a creative professional, historically and in the digital age, as new ways of working and doing business have given rise to new professional identities. Bringing together critical reflections from international researchers, the book spans fashion, design, art, architecture, and advertising. It examines both traditional and emergent roles in creative industries, from advertising executives and surrealist artists to mannequin designers, pop stylists, bloggers, makers and design curators. The book reveals how professional identities are continually in a state of fashioning, through style, taste, gender and cultural representation, highlighting moments of friction and flux in the creative labour of the global economy. Interweaving critical perspectives from fashion and design history with sociology and cultural theory, Fashioning Professionals addresses a burgeoning area of research as we enter new terrain in fashion and the creative industries
Fashion Design by
Call Number: 746.92 MCK
Publication Date: 2012-01-17
Fashion Patternmaking Techniques by
Call Number: 646.4072 DON
Publication Date: 2014-09-30
Fashion Patternmaking Techniques Vol. 2 by
Call Number: 646.4072 DON
Publication Date: 2016-04-12
Fairchild's Dictionary of Fashion by
Call Number: 391.003 CAL
Publication Date: 1975-03-01
This updated and expanded edition of "The Fairchild Dictionary of Fashion" defines more than 15,000 fashion terms, including apparel and accessory items and their components, relevant fashion business terms, and textile and historical elements that relate to contemporary fashion.
The Historical Encyclopedia of Costume by
Call Number: 746.9203 RAC
Publication Date: 1988
The appearance of Racinet's History of World Costume between 1876 and 1888 was a landmark in publishing history: this six-volume classic was the first large-scale costume book to use high-quality color photography in the reproduction of its sumptuous lithographs.
Encyclopedia of Fashion Details by
Call Number: R 746.92 IRE
Publication Date: 2003-06-30