Photography: Databases

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.

Aluka is an international, collaborative initiative building an online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa.

Subjects covered include art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, photography, printmaking, costume design, sculpture, interior and landscape design, graphic arts, etc.

Links to electronic access to encyclopaedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

This scholarly art encyclopedia covers all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes).

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.

Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas, there are 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market in this database - spanning over 32 subject areas, ranging from Agriculture, Archaeology and Anthropology, Business Management, Nutrition, to Psychology and Cognitive Science, Religion and Social Studies.

Offering 550 highly-regarded reference titles, Credo General Reference Premium covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference works.

South African research projects in economics, science, humanities and includes the masters and doctoral theses from the South African Universities and technikons, as well as the research works from the government, non-government and private sectors.

Provides access to open access peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals.

Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline. The massive body of work available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) represents the most comprehensive source of academic research in the world.

Medicine, Nutrition, diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, hardware, software, Electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, and many more general interest topics.

Medicine, Nutrition, diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, hardware, software, Electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, and many more general interest topics.

Research and Knowledge Networking Databases in South Africa.

Social Sciences, Telecommunications, Education, Science, Engineering, Dissertations & Thesis, Business, Economics, Medical, Agriculture and Computing.

Provides full-text access to articles published in South African journals.

The service offers a straightforward interface simplifying online access to electronic publications.

This repository contains various World Bank publications from 2009-2012 (more than 2,100 books and papers) across a wide range of topics and all regions of the world. This includes the World Development Report, and other annual flagship publications, academic books, practitioner volumes, and the Bank's publicly disclosed country studies and analytical reports. The repository also contains journal articles from 2007-2010 from the two World Bank journals WBRO and WBER.