Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Agriculture
The NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) provides citations to agricultural literature.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
ProQuest Agriculture Journals
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
South African journals
An electronic collection of full text and bibliographic information covering the following: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Multidisciplinary Databases (cover more than one subject)
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences, medical sciences, and many more.
Business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, and more... Updated daily.
Cambridge Journals Online
Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas.
Offering 550 highly-regarded reference titles, Credo General Reference Premium covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference works.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
Provides access to open access peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals.
Research and Knowledge Networking Databases in South Africa.
Social Sciences, Telecommunications, Education, Science, Engineering, Dissertations & Thesis, Business, Economics, Medical, Agriculture and Computing.
Sage Research Methods
This is an online research tool to help researchers design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method. It focuses on methodology rather than discipline. It contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and "Little Blue Book” series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos
Provides full-text access to articles published in South African journals.
Biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.