Skip to main content

Faculty Databases and Journals : FACULTY DATABASES AND JOURNALS

What is a Database?

Many different types of databases are available in the Library. Some are available on the Internet and others on CD-Rom. What is a database?, watch this short video:

Learn more about databases here.

Faculty Databases and Journals

Faculty

         Databases and Journals

Applied Sciences

Business and Management Sciences

Education

Engineering 

Health and Wellness 

Informatics and Design 

 

The table above contain list of faculty databases and journals. Click on databases and journals to browse and search in each database. To search for a specific journal, type the Journal title or name or ISSN here to find out if CPUT subscribes to the journal. 

For more systematic searching and more comprehensive results it is recommended to use the library databasesUse the search box below  to search across A-Z list of Databases by entering key words from your research topic. The search results will include journal articles, books, videos, conference papers and more. 

                     Ask Us  or  Contact us  

Journals and Articles

To find out whether CPUT users have access to a specific journal  or article, search by journal title or ISSN here. The search results will appear, then click on available online, the database where the journal is hosted will appear.

Example:

Chemistry  ISSN:1521-3765 is available online via  Wiley Online Library DatabaseAvailable from 1998 volume: 4 issue: 1. Upon clicking Wiley Online Database, a list of volumes, issues, options to search within the journal will appear.

To search for articles from different journals, use keywords on the Library search box or page and filter or tweak the search results according articles (peer reviewed), date, source, resources type, availability... 

Journal articles, book chapters that are not available and not in full-text can be requested by completing the online request form.  

If you need assistance please ask us by typing your question below or contact your Librarian

UA-89927696-1