Guides: Sport Management: Home Page

Welcome to the Sport Management

Courtesy by Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Welcome to your Sport Management LibGuide. The purpose of this guide is to assist with quick access to Information resources and research needs. You can explore the guide about information literacy, databases, referencing, to search for books, articles and many more.

Please do not hesitate to contact your Branch Librarian, dedicated to your Department.

Sport News

Useful Links to Library Resources

Library Resources

Databases

Guides

Institutional Repository

Electronic Thesis and Dissertations (ETD)

Quick Reference

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Your Dictionary Online

Thesaurus.com

Medical Dictionary

Woordeboek vir die Afrikaanse Taal Online

Quick Links

My Classroom

Faculty pages

Library Home

New Books

Believe by Oleksandr Zinchenko
Call Number: 796.334092 ZIN

ISBN: 9781526674692

Publication Date: 2024
Magic: Desiree Ellis - From Salt River to the 2023 World Cup by Luke Alfred
Call Number: 796.334092 ELL

ISBN: 9781770108745

Publication Date: 2023
Obsessed: the Autobiography by Johnny Sexton
Call Number: 796.333092 SEX

ISBN: 9781844885206

Publication Date: 2024
PEP GUARDIOLA BIOGRAPHY: THE PHILOSOPHY BEYOND THE TOUCHLINE by Kevin Brown
Call Number: 796.334092 GUA

ISBN: 9798308044277

Publication Date: 2025
Scrumming Against All Odds by Omar Esau (General Editor)
Call Number: 796.333092 SCR

ISBN: 9798287909048

Publication Date: 2025
Twice the Glory: The Making of the Greatest Bok Team in History by Lloyd Burnard
Call Number: 796.3330968 BUR

ISBN: 9781776194100

Publication Date: 2024
The Yards Between Us: A Memoir of Life, Love, and Football by R. K. Russell
Call Number: 796.332092 RUS

ISBN: 9781368081368

Publication Date: 2023

New Databases

Primal Pictures

SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Fulltext is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation etc.

New books 2023

Image courtesy of Angela Williams

Virtual Library Services - ASK US

AskUs Hours

Monday-Thursday 08h00 -20h00

Friday 08h00-16h00

CPUT Libraries :Social Media Channels

A red circle with white text

Description automatically generated A blue circle with a white bird in it

Description automatically generated A blue circle with a white letter f in it

Description automatically generated A white blue and pink logo

Description automatically generated

Rate this Libguide

Please rate this Libguide

Excellent

Above Average

Average

Below Average

Poor

Excellent: 24 votes (85.71%)

Above Average: 1 votes (3.57%)

Average: 2 votes (7.14%)

Below Average: 0 votes (0%)

Poor: 1 votes (3.57%)

Total Votes: 28

Library Hours

Newlands Library

Term Hours

Mon- Thurs 07h30 - 16h30

Friday 07h30 - 16h00

Saturday Closed

Recess Hours

Mon-Fri 08h00-16h00

Saturday: Closed

Branch Librarian:Newlands Campus

Adiel Abrahams

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Newlands Campus Library

N/A

Subjects: Business and Management Sciences, Sport Management, Tourism and Event Management

Amanda Carpede : Library Assistant

Amanda Carpede