Extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing
**Science Direct Publications include: books; textbooks; handbooks; book series and Journals covering Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematics; Materials Science and more
IEEE Xplore Digital Library: Top searches with documents include: Image processing; Artificial intelligence; Machine Learning; Deep Learning; Cloud computing
JoVe Unlimited: Scientific fundamentals through easy-to-use video demonstrations. Aimed at students and researchers of all levels. Add your videos to a playlist per subject for easy information management and control
These platforms are a place you can search for and find books and textbooks. Find the alphabetical list on the Library Homepage: Databases (on top of the search box)
Access Engineering: a platform for engineering education and reference that offers interdisciplinary engineering materials combined with analytical teaching and learning resources in the form of:
Browse Topics and sub-topics in Chemical, Electrical & Electronic, and Mechanical Engineering. Includes illustrations, formulas, tables, and spreadsheets (.exls)
Scroll down to E on the alphabetical list. Click eBook Collection (Ebsco) then Open Database (sign in with your CPUT creds). Enter a subject to search. Your results will offer you options for PDF full text, Epub, and download
Engineering, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics... Search Books A-Z or use the Book filter
Now includes Sage Research Methods Videos and Sage Research Methods Videos: Practical Research and Academic Skills. Find assistance with designing research projects and more.
Scroll down to S on the alphabetical list. Click Open Database (sign in with your CPUT creds). Select Books and Reference,
Access single ebook titles. Relevant to all Faculties, eg. covers Engineering mathematics subjects and more
Scroll down to V on the alphabetical list. Click Open Database (sign in with your CPUT creds). Search by subject
