Faculty of Health and Wellness: Databases

Quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos and animations.
[Restricted: This database may only be used by four users at a time. If you are unable to access it now please try again later]

This giant online reference library includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as subject specific titles from art, to literature, to law. To find out about the titles, look at the list of titles by topic

Medicine, Nutrition, diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, hardware, software, Electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, and many more general interest topics.

Titles published by the American Medical Association.

Provides full-text access to articles published in South African journals.

An electronic collection of full text and bibliographic information covering the following: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.

The Web of Science is a publisher-independent global citation database. Web of Science Core Collection provides cover-to-cover indexing back to 1900 across the world’s highest-quality publications.

Wiley Online Library offers a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.