A collection of ebooks consists of multiple ebooks which cover different disciplines and is specifically subscribed to based on the requirements of our Faculty needs. One collection can host as many as 20 000 or more ebooks
Academic Complete contains more than 180000 eBooks covering all subject areas, with most allowing unlimited concurrent users. You can search the entire collection by keyword, subject, publisher etc, print pages or copy and paste search results.
When you download pages or chapters, you get a PDF file that doesn't expire. You can search the text, and copy passages for use in your research, along with a citation in the format of your choice. The number of pages you can download shares the same allowance as what you can print to PDF.
To download the entire book, you'll need Adobe Digital Editions on your laptop/desktop, tablet, or phone. Select a download period available to you: 1, 7, 14 or 21 days. Once this period expires, you will not be able to access the book unless you download it again.
How to search for books on Academic Complete (also known as Ebook Central):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGsLXnATfhc&feature=youtu.be
How to download a book for offline reading:
https://support.proquest.com/articledetail?id=kA11W000000k9isSAA
How to download a chapter from Academic Complete:
https://mheducation.libguides.com/AccessEmergencyMedicine
Includes a collection of the most current emergency medicine texts and pediatric references, including the world’s leading emergency medicine text, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine.
Berg Fashion Library includes the following resources: 10 volume Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion; A-Z of Fashion and Dictionary of Fashion History; 150+ academic e-books that cover important classic and modern writings on fashion
Books24x7 ITPro and EngineeringPro
CPUT Libraries subscribes to the Engineering and IT subject collections on the Books24x7 platform
Downloading is not allowed. Copying and printing is not allowed. Users have to create personal folders,in order to organize titles of interest by topic, project or other preference for quick retrieval. Users can bookmark, add notes and add titles to their existing personal folders, enabling them to organize particularly useful and relevant content.
https://documentation.skillsoft.com/bkb/library/index.htm#30369.htm
Virtual tour: https://library-books24x7-com.libproxy.cput.ac.za/virtualtour.asp