A-V Materials
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
|
DVD
|
1 |
1. Acland RD, presenter. Acland's DVD atlas of human anatomy [DVD]. Baltimore (MD): Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2004. |
|
Radio Programme
|
2 |
2. Doogue G, presenter. New reporting rules for medicos. SaturdayExtra [radio broadcast]. Sydney: ABC Radio, 2010 Jul 17. |
|
Sound Recording
|
3 |
3. Owen W, presenter. The human body [sound recording]. Midland (WA): People Learn productions; 2006. |
Television Programme |
4 |
4. Cohen J, reporter. Messing with heads. Four corners [television broadcast]. Australian Broadcasting Corporation; 2005 Mar 21. |
|
Video Recording
|
5 |
5. Hillel J, writer. Out of sight out of mind: indigenous people's health in Australia [videorecording]. Bendigo: Video Education Australasia; 2003. |
|
YouTube/Vimeo Video
|
6 |
6. NRK. Medieval helpdesk with English subtitles. [video file]. 2007 Feb 26 [cited 2014 Jan 28]. Available from: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQHX-SjgQvQ |
Book Chapters
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Chapter or Article in Edited Book |
7
|
7. Meltzer PS, Kallioniemi A, Trent JM. Chromosome alterations in human solid tumors. In: Vogelstein B, Kinzler KW, editors. The genetic basis of human cancer. New York: McGraw-Hill; 2002. p. 93-113. |
| Article in an Encyclopaedia |
8
|
8. Ford-Martin, P. Cognitive-behavioral therapy. In: Thackery E, Harris M, editors. Gale encyclopedia of mental disorders. Vol. 1. Detroit (MI): Gale; 2003. p. 226-8.
|
Books
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Book: Single Author |
9 |
9. Hoppert M. Microscopic techniques in biotechnology. Weinheim: Wiley-VCH; 2003. |
| Book: Two or More Authors |
10
|
10. Gilstrap LC, Cunningham FG, Van Dorsten JP, editors. Operative obstetrics. 2nd ed. New York: McGraw-Hill; 2002. |
| Book: Organisation as Author |
11 |
11. American Veterinary Medical Association. National Board Examination Committee. North American Veterinary Licensing Examination: bulletin of information for candidates. Bismarck (ND): The Committee; 2001. |
| Book: Government Agency as Author |
12 |
12. Australia. Commonwealth Department of Veterans' Affairs and Defence. Australian Gulf War veterans' health study 2003. Canberra: Commonwealth of Australia; 2003. |
| Book: No Author |
13
|
13. The Oxford concise medical dictionary. 6th ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press; 2003. p. 26. |
| Book: Editor |
14 |
14. Storey KB, editor. Functional metabolism: regulation and adaptation. Hoboken (NJ): J. Wiley & Sons; 2004. |
| Book: Different Editions |
15
|
15. Murray PR, Rosenthal KS, Kobyashi GS, Pfaller MA. Medical microbiology. 4th ed. St Louis: Mosby; 2002. |
Scientific/Technical Report
|
16
|
16. Lugg DJ. Physiological adaptation and health of an expedition in Antarctica: with comment on behavioural adaptation. Canberra: A.G.P.S.; 1977. Australian Government Department of Science, Antarctic Division. ANARE scientific reports. Series B(4), Medical science No. 0126. |
Conference Papers
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Conference Paper in Print |
17
|
17. Khalifa ME, Elmessiry HM, ElBahnasy KM, Ramadan HMM. Medical image registration using mutual information similarity measure. In: Lim CT, Goh JCH, editors. Icbme2008: Proceedings of the 13th International Conference on Biomedical Engineering; 2008 Dec 3-6; Singapore. Dordrecht: Springer; 2009. p. 151-5. |
| Conference Paper from the Internet |
18 |
18. Cloherty SL,
Dokos S,
Lovell NH. Qualitative support for the gradient model of cardiac pacemaker heterogeneity. In: Proceedings of the 2005 IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology 27 Annual Conference; 2005 Sep 1-4; Shanghai, China. New York: IEEE; 2005 [cited 2010 Sep 2]. p. 133-6. Available from: IEEE Xplore. |
| Unpublished Conference Paper |
19 |
19. Waterkeyn J, Matimati R, Muringanzia A. ZOD for all: scaling up the community health club model to meet the MDGs for sanitation in rural and urban areas: case studies from Zimbabwe and Uganda. Paper presented at International Water Association Devlopment Congress; Mexico; 2009 Nov 15-9. |
| Conference Proceedings |
20 |
20. Harnden P, Joffe JK, Jones WG, editors. Germ cell tumours V: Proceedings of the 5th Germ Cell Tumour conference; 2001 Sep 13-15; Leeds, UK. New York: Springer; 2002. |
E-books
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
|
E-book
|
21
|
21. van Belle G, Fisher LD, Heagerty PJ, Lumley TS. Biostatistics: a methodology for the health sciences [e-book]. 2nd ed. Somerset (NJ): Wiley InterScience; 2003 [cited 2005 Jun 30]. Available from: Wiley InterScience electronic collection.
|
|
Chapter from an
E-book
|
22
|
22. Jones NA, Gagnon CM. The neurophysiology of empathy. In: Farrow TFD, Woodruff PWR, editors. Empathy in mental illness. Cambridge (UK): Cambridge University Press; 2007 [cited 2010 Aug 10]: 217-38. Available from: Ebook Library.
|
|
Article from an Electronic Encyclopaedia
|
23
|
23. Lee HC, Pagliaro EM. Serology: blood identification. In: Siegel J, Knupfer G, Saukko P, editors. Encyclopedia of forensic sciences [e-book]. San Diego: Academic Press; 2000 [cited 2005 Jun 30]:1331-8. Available from: Science Direct Reference.
|
E-journals
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Journal Article from a Full Text Database |
24
|
24. Abalos E, Carroli G, Mackey ME. The tools and techniques of evidence-based medicine. Best Pract Res Clin Obstet Gynaecol [serial online]. 2005 [cited 2010 Aug 6];19(1):15-26. Available from: ScienceDirect. http://www.sciencedirect.com/.
|
| Journal Article from the Internet |
25 |
25. Eisen SA, Kang HK, Murphy FM, Blanchard MS, Reda DJ, Henderson WG, et al. Gulf War veterans' health: medical evaluation of a U.S. cohort? Ann Intern Med [serial on the Internet]. 2005 [cited 2005 Jun 30];142(11):881+. Available from: http://www.annals.org/.
|
Internet Documents
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Electronic Document |
26 |
26. Australian Insitute of Health and Welfare. Chronic diseases and associated risk factors [document on the Internet]. Canberra: The Institute; 2004 [updated 2005 June 23; cited 2005 Jun 30]. Available from: http://www.aihw.gov.au/cdarf/index.cfm. |
| Government Publication |
27 |
27. Australia. Department of Health and Aged Care. National youth suicide prevention strategy [document on the Internet]. Canberra: The Department; 2000 [cited 2005 Jul 1]. Available from: http://www.health.gov.au/hsdd/mentalhe/sp/nysps/about.htm. |
| Internet Site |
28 |
28. Lavelle P. Mental state of the nation. Health matters [document on the Internet]. ABC online; 2005 May 19 [cited 2005 Jul 1]. Available from: http://abc.net.au/health/features/mentalstate/. |
Journal Articles
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Journal Article in Print |
29 |
29. Drummond PD. Triggers of motion sickness in migraine sufferers. Headache. 2005;45(6):653-6. |
| Journal Article in Print: More Than Six Authors |
30
|
30. Gillespie NC, Lewis RJ, Pearn JH, Bourke ATC, Holmes MJ, Bourke JB, et al. Ciguatera in Australia: occurrence, clinical features, pathophysiology and management. Med J Aust. 1986;145:584-90. |
Newspaper Articles
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
Newspaper Article in Print
|
31
|
31. Hatch, B. Smoke lingers for those who keep hospitality flowing. Australian Financial Review. 2006 Jul 13: 14. |
| Newspaper Article from the Internet |
32
|
32. Devlin, H. Neuron breakthrough offers hope on Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. The Times [newspaper on the Internet]. 2010 Jan 28 [cited 2010 Jan 31]. Available from: http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/science/medicine/article7005401.ece.
|
| Newspaper Article from a Full Text Database |
33
|
33. Lampathakis, P. Tantrums seen as suicide warning. The West Australian [newspaper online]. 1997 Aug 11 [cited 2001 Nov 21]: 26. Available from: Factiva. http://global.factiva.com. |
Podcasts
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
| Podcast |
34
|
34. Robertson R. Leadership at the Bottom of the Earth…Where No One Hears You Scream. 2010 Sir Walter Murdoch Lecture. [podcast on the Internet]. Murdoch, WA: Murdoch University; 2010 [cited 2012 Jun 5]. Available from: https://lectures.murdoch.edu.au/lectopia/lectopia.lasso?ut=1369&id=71101.
|
Podcast Lecture from Lectopia
|
35
|
35. Hill, D. Australian Media Representation of Asia. [podcast on the Internet]. In Australia in Asia (FDN110). Murdoch (WA): Murdoch University; 2012 Apr 4 [cited 2012 Jun 5]. Available from: https://lectures.murdoch.edu.au/lectopia/casterframe.lasso?fid=375705&cnt=true&usr=S940025F&name=not-indicated.
|
| Podcast Radio Programme |
36
|
36. Gary S. Black hole death ray. StarStuff [podcast on the Internet]. Sydney: ABC News Radio; 2007 Dec 23 [cited 2008 Feb 4]. Available from: http://abc.net.au/newsradio/podcast/STARSTUFF.xml.
|
| Podcast Television Programme |
37 |
37. Brown W, Brodie K, George P. From Lake Baikal to the halfway mark, Yekaterinburg. Peking to Paris: episode 3 [podcast on the Internet]. Sydney: ABC Television; 2007 June 4 [cited 2008 Feb 4]. Available from: http://www.abc.net.au/tv/pekingtoparis/podcast/pekingtoparis.xml. |
Readers/Study Guides
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
|
Reader
|
38
|
38. Vicary D, Bishop B. Western psychotherapeutic practice: engaging Aboriginal people in culturally appropriate and respectful ways. Aust Psychol. 2005;40:19. Reprinted in Introduction to psychology and culture (PSY246): unit reader 2009. Murdoch (WA): Murdoch University; 2009. |
Secondary Sources
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
|
Secondary Source: Citing
|
39 |
39. Gordis E. Relapse and craving: a commentary. Alcohol Alert. 1989;6:3. Cited by Mason BJ, Kocsis JH, Ritvo EC, Cutler RB. A double-blind, placebo controlled trial of desipramine for primary alcohol dependence stratified on the presence or absence of major depression, JAMA. 1996;275:761-7. |
|
Secondary Source: Quoting
|
40
|
40. Charrow RP. PHS' Office of Scientific Integrity Review: housekeeping is in order. J NIH Res. 1991;3:103-106. Quoted by Rennie D, Gunsalus CK. Scientific misconduct: new definition, procedures, and office - perhaps a new leaf. JAMA. 1993;269:915-7. |
Theses
|
Material Type
|
In-Text Citation
|
Reference List Entry
|
|
Unpublished Thesis
|
41 |
41. Hincks CL. The detection and characterisation of novel papillomaviruses. Biomedical Science, Honours [thesis]. Murdoch (WA): Murdoch University; 2001. |
|
Published Thesis
|
43
|
42. Gruszczynski L. Regulating health and environmental risks under WTO law: a critical analysis of the SPS agreement. New York: Oxford University Press; 2010. |
|
Thesis from a Full Text Database
|
43
|
43. Gethin, A. Poor suburbs and poor health: exploring the potential of a locational approach to reducing health disadvantage in Australian cities. PhD [dissertation]. Sydney: University of Western Sydney; 2007. Available from: Australasian Digital Theses Program. |
