This Guide is designed to support your learning and research in chemistry. We offer curated collections of online resources, databases, and other tools to help you succeed in your studies. Whether you're looking for journal articles, information on specific chemical compounds, or guidance on writing a lab report, this guide is here to assist you.
Chemistry : the molecular nature of matter and change
by
Environmental Chemistry: an Analytical Approach
by
Library books are arranged according to Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) system. The system groups related items together according to discipline or subject, making it easier for the user to retrieve information. The 7 main broad categories are:
Learn more about DDC
Chemistry and Chemical Reactivity 10th Ed.
by
Fundamentals of Analytical Chemistry
by
Analytical Chemistry Advancement, Perspectives and Applications
by
Python for Chemistry : An Introduction to Python Algorithms, Simulations, and Programing for Chemistry
by
Development and Application of Green or Sustainable Strategies in Analytical Chemistry
by
Bilingual Dictionaries
The following languages are covered: French, English, Spanish, German and Italian.
Cambridge Dictionaries Online
There are at least 12 bilingual dictionaries and 6 English dictionaries available at this site.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
The Collins Dictionaries
The following languages are available: English, French, German, Spanish and Italian. There is a thesaurus as well as a translator feature.
Dictionary.com
This dictionary provides reliable access to millions of English definitions and meanings, spelling, audio pronunciations, example sentences and word origins. Content is licensed from trusted and established sources including American Heritage and Harper Collins. Dictionary.com’s main source is based on The Random House Dictionary.
Digital dictionary
This is a glossary of photographic terms.
The Free Dictionary
This dictionary offers the following options: dictionary/thesaurus ; medical dictionary, legal dictionary; financial dictionary; acronyms, idioms, encyclopedia.
Macmillan dictionary and thesaurus
This online dictionary is regularly updated, and includes a thesaurus, which is fully integrated into the entries.
Merriam Webster Online Dictionary
This site offers the following options: an English dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and a medical dictionary.
Oxford dictionaries
The highest quality dictionary and grammar content available built from Oxford’s extensive research programme is available free on Oxforddictionaries.com and thelibrary has a copy of Oxford dictionary of chemistry
Thesaurus.com
It provides users with over 1,000 modern synonyms and a suite of helpful features and tools to help people find the perfect word.
Webopedia
This is an online dictionary for Information Technology. Webopedia definitions evolve and change as technology and standards changes, so definitions are frequently updated to reflect trends in the field. New terms are added on a regular basis
Your dictionary
This dictionary is easy to understand with lots of tools to help you choose your words precisely, understand a word, avoid usage pitfalls and be confident in your use of words.
