Guides: Faculty of Applied Sciences: Mathematics & Physics

New Books

Discrete Mathematics with Applications by Epp, Susanna S., author.
Call Number: 510 EPP

ISBN: 9780357114087

Publication Date: 2020
Sears and Zemansky's University Physics with Modern Physics by Young, Hugh D., author.; Freedman, Roger A., author.; Ford, A. Lewis (Albert Lewis), contributing author.; Estrugo, Katarzyna Zulteta. SI
Call Number: 530 YOU

ISBN: 9781292314730

Publication Date: 2020
EBook: an Introduction to Physical Science by James T. Shipman; Jerry D. Wilson; Jr. Higgins; Bo Lou
Call Number: 500.2 INT

ISBN: 9780357445723

Publication Date: 2021
Single Variable Calculus : concepts & context by James Stewart
Call Number: 515 STE

ISBN: 9781337687805

Publication Date: 2019

e-Books

Use the library catalogue and the Library Portal to find books and articles in the library. You can also browse on Google books for Mathematics programming Books and view You Tube videos on Mathematics programming.

Browse and search the eBooks collection that CPUT subscribes to via these platforms:

Books24x7 (In order to access Mathematics books, please register using the CPUT e-mail address)
Dawsonera
University Publishing Online - CPUT has access to the Mathematics 2016 titles as well as the Chemistry titles on this platform.

But how do I search?

Search strategy or topic analysis, watch this video!
Information resources and information tools, watch this video

Online Journals

Journal articles on a particular topic can be searched via Mathematics Databases or library search engine for more efficient and indepth results. Electronic Journals listed below allow users to browse through the contents page and searching within the journal. The Mathematics Journal subscriptions can be found through the full-text finder by typing the name of the journal in the search box. Links to key online Journals for Mathematics is provided below:

Mathematics Techning / Association of Teachers of Mathematics membership: Mathematics teaching incorp micromath

International journal of mathematical education in science

International journal of science education.

Journal for research in mathematics education+

Journal for research in mathematics education+

Mathematical gazette.

Mathematics in schools

Mathematics teacher

Teaching mathematics and its applications

More Mathematics Journals click here

Mathematics and Physics Databases

Cambridge Maths Collection
Cambridge Maths collection contain the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas – there are 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market in this database - spanning over 32 subject areas, ranging from Mathematics, Agriculture, Archaeology and Anthropology, Nutrition, to Psychology and Cognitive Science, Religion and Social Studies
EbscoHost
Medicine, Nutrition, diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, hardware, software, Electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, and many more general interest topics.
JSTOR
CPUT has access to over a thousand leading journals in the Arts & Sciences Collections and the Life Science Collection. Since it is an archive, we do not have access to the most recent current issues.
Proquest
Social Sciences, Telecommunications, Education, Science, Engineering, Dissertations & Thesis, Business, Economics, Medical, Agriculture and Computing.
Springerlink
Biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library covers Algebra, Applied Mathematics, Applied Mathematics in Engineering, Applied Mathematics in Science, Business & Finance, Calculus Chaos / Fractal / Dynamical Systems, Combinatorics Complex & Functional Analysis, Computational Biology Cryptography, Differential Equations, Discrete Mathematics, Finite Mathematics, General & Introductory Mathematics, Geometry & Topology, Graph Theory, History of Mathematics, Introductory Calculus, Linear Algebra, Logic & Foundations, Management Science/Operational Research, Mathematical Analysis,
Mathematical Modeling, Mathematics Special Topics Modern/Abstract Algebra, Multivariate Calculus, Number Theory, Numerical Methods, Optimization, Popular Interest Mathematics, Real Analysis, Wavelets